"Ignore new users" should be enabled by DEFAULT when installing the Plex Integration! #155
Unanswered
sovamind
asked this question in
Integration enhancements
Replies: 1 comment
|
🏷️ I've automatically added the |
0 replies
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
Integration name
Plex
Link to integration documentation on our website
https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/plex/
Describe the enhancement
It doesn't mention it in the instructions but the ONLY way I've found to remove extra Plex devices is to remove and reinstall the integration. Until the Integration allows you to delete devices, the default option for "ignore new users" should be ENABLED. This is because as soon as the Integration starts, it starts importing devices including the shared users and any users currently playing content on the server.
Use cases
Basically, the only way to get rid of extra devices is to reinstall, but as soon as you reinstall the extra users get added back if they are playing content on the server.
So I had to kick all my users off, install the integration, check the "ignore new users" box, then tell people they could get back on... This doesn't seem ideal and should be mentioned in the documentation and to the developers.
Anything else?
This was reported as an issue, but then closed. I still feel this is an issue and not a request for a "feature request".
home-assistant/home-assistant.io#35213
All reactions